Hotels in Odessa > Good to know > Museums in Odessa

Museums in Odessa

Odessa Numismatics Museum

One of the oldest museums not only in Odessa, but also in the whole of Ukraine is Odessa Archaeological Museum. It was founded in 1825, and contributed to the development of the institution members of the Odessa Society for History and Antiquities, established in 1839. They then have the right to carry out excavations in the area. To date, the museum you can see more than 160 000 exhibits. It is the largest collection of different information sources about ancient history severnoprichernomorskoy. Also stored here Ancient Egyptian, Greek and Roman coins, medals, and other monuments. Many hotels in Odessa recommend to go to this museum lovers of history, and despite the fact that they themselves often hotels are located also in the historically important buildings.

Beautiful Odessa Numismatics Museum, the only museum of its kind in Ukraine. Here you can see more than 2.5 000 coins and other artifacts. All of them belong to different epochs: and to the ancient times and the Middle Ages, and modern times ... The museum has two branches, which are equally interesting. And if prices on hotels in Odessa in 2015 remain moderate, the prices for tickets to the museum - even more so.

And what is for lovers of literature?

For connoisseurs of literature Mecca in Odessa is the Pushkin Museum, located on Pushkin Street. Today, the museum is located in the former once the hotel «Hotel du Nord», where in 1823 and stayed a great poet Alexander. Here you'll see Pushkin Odessa: unique drawings, autographs, lifetime editions of genius. Here he completed the poem "The Fountain of Bakhchisarai," wrote the poem "Gypsies", and at the same time 30 lyric poems. Here he composed the first two and a half chapters of the novel "Eugene Onegin". In addition, the museum also operates in Odessa State Literary Museum, one of the largest in Ukraine. It was founded in 1977 in the palace of Prince Gagarin. The building itself is very beautiful and combines classicism, Empire, baroque. Are bubbling and modern literary life, held presentations and concerts.

Visit the museum of art in Odessa

The works of artists are stored in museums such as the Museum of Western and Oriental Art and Art Museum. The first museum is located in a listed building in the palace, which was built by the architect L. Otto in 1856-1858 years. The second museum located in the palace of the Potocki and was founded in 1865. If contemporary art is concerned, you should go to the Museum of Modern Art in Odessa, opened in 2008. The atmosphere is "Odessa avant-garde."

No less interesting Odessa Museum of Navy, created in 1920. He is a real magnet for those who grew up on stories about the adventures at sea. Here you can see the anchors, rigging, model sailboats, photos, extensive evidence base. The museum tells how originated and developed shipbuilding, and with it - the fleet.

This is not the whole list of museums, lists only the most famous and visited one of them. But should see all the museums of Odessa.

Отели г. Одесса > Полезно знать > Музеи в Одессе

Музеи в Одессе

Одесский музей нумизматики

Одним из старейших музеев не только в Одессе, но и во всей Украине, является Одесский археологический музей. Его основали в 1825 году, а развитию данного заведения способствовали члены Одесского Общества Истории и Древностей, созданного в 1839 году. Именно они тогда имели право проводить раскопки в данной местности. На сегодняшний день в музее можно увидеть свыше 160 000 экспонатов. Это крупнейшая коллекция различных источников по древней севернопричерноморской истории. Также здесь хранятся древнеегипетские, древнегреческие и древнеримские монеты, медали, другие памятники. Многие гостиницы г. Одесса рекомендуют сходить в этот музей любителям истории, и это притом, что сами отели нередко расположены тоже в исторически важных зданиях.

Прекрасен Одесский музей нумизматики, единственный музей подобного типа в Украине. Здесь можно увидеть более 2,5 000 монет и других экспонатов. Все они относятся к разным эпохам: и к античным временам, и к Средневековью, и к новому времени… У музея есть два филиала, в которых одинаково интересно. И если на отели Одессы цены 2016 года остаются умеренными, то цены на билеты в музей – тем более.

А что есть для любителей литературы?

Для ценителей литературы настоящей Меккой в Одессе является музей А. С. Пушкина, находящийся на Пушкинской улице. Сегодня этот музей расположен в бывшем когда-то отеле «Hotel du Nord», где в 1823 году и останавливался великий поэт Александр Сергеевич. Именно здесь можно увидеть пушкинскую Одессу: уникальные рисунки, автографы, прижизненные издания гения. Здесь он завершил поэму «Бахчисарайский фонтан», написал поэму «Цыганы», а заодно 30 лирических стихов. Здесь он сочинил первые 2 с половиной главы романа «Евгений Онегин». Кроме этого музея в Одессе также работает государственный литературный музей, один из самых крупных в Украине. Его основали в 1977 году во дворце князя Гагарина. Само здание очень красиво и сочетает в себе классицизм, ампир, барокко. Здесь бурлит и современная литературная жизнь, проводятся презентации, концерты.

Посетите музей художников в Одессе

Произведения художников хранятся в таких музеях, как музей западного и восточного искусства и художественный музей. Первый музей расположен в памятнике архитектуре, во дворце, который строился архитектором Л. Оттоном в 1856-1858 годах. Второй музей расположен во дворце Потоцких и был основан еще в 1865 году. Если же волнует современное искусство, то стоит сходить в Музей современного искусства Одессы, открытый в 2008 году. Здесь царит «одесский авангард».

Не менее интересен Одесский музей Морского флота, созданный в 1920 году. Он настоящий магнит для тех, кто вырос на рассказах о приключениях в море. Здесь можно увидеть якоря, корабельные снасти, модели парусников, фотографии, обширную документальную базу. Музей рассказывает, как появилось и развивалось кораблестроение, а вместе с ним – флот.

Это далеко не весь перечень музеев, перечислены лишь самые известные и посещаемые из них. Но увидеть стоит все музеи Одессы.