Hotels in Odessa > Good to know > Primorsky Boulevard

Primorsky Boulevard

The history of Odessa did not stint on the many names of Primorsky Boulevard. So, initially, the boulevard was called New, then Primorsky, after the end of the Russian-Turkish war - Nikolaevsky, after 1920 was called the anarchist Feldman and only after the war and until now it is called Primorskii. Yes, the name itself reflects the essence of the boulevard, because the sea is splashing down below.

Primorsky Boulevard fascinates not only with its beauty, but is also famous for its architecture, and hundred-year-old chestnuts and plane trees will please your heart.

Now a bit of history of the appearance of the boulevard: it was Count Vorontsov who coveted in the place of his merchant's house to develop and approve a plan for the future boulevard. Then the plan was slightly corrected, the count's possessions were slightly "cut", and the boulevard itself was moved to the other side. The work was carried out tremendously:

  • the territory was cleared of debris, leveled,

  • There were railings along the cliff,

  • and also the first chestnuts, plane trees, lindens,

  • The alleys are laid and strewn with gravel.

  • From 2006 to the present, all the trees of the boulevard are decorated with multicolored luminous garlands. Originally planned to leave the decorations only for the New Year holidays, but left on a permanent basis.

    As for architecture, we immediately recommend paying attention to the amazing architectural ensemble of palaces along the entire boulevard, which is interrupted in the middle by a semi-circle of twin buildings. In the center of the boulevard is the famous monument to Duke, and next to it is the Potemkin Stairs. Yes, many considered how many steps the ladder consists of. At the moment, there are exactly 193 of them, and once there were more.

    The seaside boulevard offers a wonderful view of the sea, the port and the sea terminal. You can go down not only along the Potemkin Stairs, but also by a funicular.

    Today it is impossible to imagine Odessa without the Primorsky Boulevard. It is a symbol of the city! Here there reigns a special, incomparable atmosphere! Here:

    • movies are being shot,

    • Bridal bands play on weekends,

    • There are holidays,

    • Concert programs are held.

    • Time goes on and on, everything changes, even the boulevard. But it still remains beautiful! And let always "the sea turns blue behind the boulevard", and life goes on!

Отели г. Одесса > Полезно знать > Приморский бульвар

Приморский бульвар

История Одессы не поскупилась на множество названий Приморского бульвара. Так, изначально, бульвар назывался Новым, затем Приморским, после окончания русско-турецкой войны – Николаевским, после 1920г носил имя анархиста Фельдмана и только после войны и до теперешнего времени он носит название Приморского. Да, само название отображает уже суть бульвара, ведь внизу плещется море.

Приморский бульвар очаровывает не только своей красотой, но и славится своей архитектурой, да и столетние каштаны и платаны придутся вам по сердцу.

Теперь немного истории появления бульвара: именно граф Воронцов возжелал на месте своего купеческого домика разработать и утвердить план будущего бульвара. Затем план немного подкорректировали, владения графа были немного «подрезаны», да и сам бульвар был перенесен на другую сторону. Работы были проведены колоссальные:

  • территория была очищена от мусора, выровнена,

  • вдоль обрыва были установлены перила,

  • а также были высажены первые каштаны, платаны, липы,

  • аллеи проложены и усыпаны гравием.

С 2006 г. и по настоящее время все деревья бульвара украшены разноцветными светящимися гирляндами. Изначально планировали украшения оставить только на период новогодних праздников, но оставили на постоянной основе.

Что касается архитектуры, то сразу рекомендуем обратить внимание на удивительный архитектурный ансамбль дворцов вдоль всего бульвара, который посередине прерывается полукружием сдвоенных зданий. В центре бульвара находится знаменитый памятник Дюку, а рядом с ним Потемкинская лестница. Да, многие считали из какого количества ступенек таки состоит лестница. Их на данный момент ровно 193, а когда-то было больше.

С приморского бульвара открывается замечательный вид на море, порт и морской вокзал. Спуститься можно не только по Потемкинской лестнице, но и фуникулером.

Сегодня невозможно представить Одессу без Приморского бульвара. Это - символ города! Здесь царит особая, ни с чем не сравнимая атмосфера! Здесь:

  • снимаются фильмы,

  • по выходным играют духовые оркестры,

  • проходят праздники,

  • проводятся концертные программы.

Время идет свои чередом, все меняется, даже бульвар. Но он по-прежнему остается прекрасным! И пусть всегда «синеет море за бульваром», а жизнь продолжается!